FREE NEXT DAY SHIPPING AND FREE RETURN SHIPPING

Restoring factory settings

Applies to:

A factory reset clears all source, volume and network settings from the system and returns it to the original factory settings.

If you have added a voice assistant

  1. Open the app for the voice assistant, find your associated smart devices and remove the Bose product you want to reset
  2. In the Bose app, go to the product’s settings and select Voice Assistant > Remove Account
  3. Remove the product from your Bose account. For more info, see Removing a product from my Bose Music account
  4. Simultaneously press and hold the Volume - and Aux buttons for ten seconds.

If you have not added a voice assistant

  1. Remove the product from your Bose account. For more info, see Removing a product from my Bose Music account
  2. Simultaneously press and hold the Volume - and Aux buttons for ten seconds

To set up your system again, open the Bose Music app and follow the app instructions. If you have more than one product, tap the My Bose icon in the top-left corner, then tap the + icon

Did this information help?

Great, thanks for the feedback. Please feel free to share additional comments below.
We’re sorry this page didn’t meet your expectations. Please tell us about your experience and/or what we could do better.
Submit
Thanks, we appreciate the additional feedback you’ve provided